Burdened by the Weight of the World: A Personal Journey through Struggle and Self-Discovery.

Atlas, tasked with carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders

Steven North
2 min readApr 22, 2024
Photo by Siddhant Kumar on Unsplash

When life starts to feel like a burden too heavy to bear, it’s like being Atlas, tasked with carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders. For me, personal struggles have piled on, from health issues like partial paralysis of my face and inflamed eardrums to chronic fatigue and the constant battle to shed unwanted weight. And as if that weren’t enough, witnessing my mother’s terminal battle with cancer and her newfound severe arthritis has only added to the emotional weight.

In the midst of it all, I found myself in a channeling session with one of the masters, feeling utterly defeated. Instead of my usual excitement to connect with higher realms of consciousness, I felt drained and incapable of even forming a coherent question. It was a stark departure from my usual enthusiasm, and I couldn’t shake the feeling of being overwhelmed.

Then, just recently, I received an email advertising a seminar on “light and sound.” My heart sank as I read the description, realizing that someone was profiting off teachings that I had discovered on my own — the very essence of weaving light into sound, the essence of Heart Activation Music. It was disheartening to see someone else reaping the rewards of wisdom that I had painstakingly developed, while I struggled to make ends meet, earning a mere fraction of a cent for every play on Spotify. In that moment, my once-thunderous presence felt more like the feeble squeak of a mouse.

Photo by Jiroe (Matia Rengel) on Unsplash

Perhaps it’s the weight of the collective consciousness bearing down on us, suffocating the vibrant reality we once knew. Even after weathering severe financial hardship, barely dodging legal action from the bank by selling our property at the last minute, the stress and exhaustion linger like a heavy fog.

In a world where pioneers strive to enact change, what happens when the creator himself feels broken? It’s a question that weighs heavily on my mind as I navigate the turbulent waters of existence. Yet, amidst the struggle, there is a glimmer of hope — a reminder that even in the darkest moments, there is a light waiting to guide us home.

--

--

Steven North

Channel, Inventor of Heart Activation Music Therapy (Light in Sound), Systems Expert, Healer, Authority on Crystals, Spirit Guides, Consciousness & much more!